Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1,000 wishes

He came oever the other night,morning whatever.It was 4 in the morning,we went to bed at 6,and laid in bed for most of the day.Then he told me that he would call me and he never did.Whatever.He also told me that I have gained quite a bit of weight since work closed,and this I didnt know?Yet he reminded me....thanks.He also told me that my weight gain didnt stop him from doing anything....thanks again.I think I haveto stop doing this shit.And I know that I have said it so many times before,but this time,I am just so tired.Tired of wishing,tired of hoping.He told me that things started to change between us when we started to get to know each other,when I asked him what changed,he told me that he made me laugh.Wow.Okay.And?It stopped there though,the whole conversation stopped right there.I took the dogs out today,to a field that I have been taking them too.I laid in the grass for a while while Xena went off and sniffed around and Skynyrd stayed right by me of course.When I finally got up and started running i stopped to discover childhood again.I took milkweeds and spread them around calling it 1,000 wishes.I watched as half of them went with the wind,and the other half fell to the ground.The half of what will become hopless wishes.And knowing that those half of my 1,000 that fell to the ground were the ones I wished the most,so I went and took my dogs back to my car and went home.Only to feel like shit.Only to know that half of my wishes were shit,and that they would forever fall.

12:43 p.m. - 2004-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry