Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I forgot...I think

Once upon a dream,

I saw myself,

alone and forgotten by the world

A poor and lifeless soul

caught up in a crazy place for something real,

something true,

something to hold on to

Once upon a moonlit night,

I saw the loneliness that held me down

crying out for the one who would

take me away,

from this crazy place,

for something real,

Once upon my dazed reality,

I felt an embrace,

a warm touch

that only dreams are made of

that one thing that makes you

tingle with joy,

that feeling of happiness,

fear and sadness,

all rolled up into one,

that one thing that only

dreams are made of

Once upon your cheek,

I saw a lonely tear roll down

and I met it with a kiss,

a kiss that only dreams

are made of

On that night,

I met myself,

a person I always knew was there

a perfect something to hold on to

the one thing that is love,

that thing called love

that thing is you.

I found it in my drawer.I forgot to bury him with it.I forgot about it.I had this huge stack of things I had written to him and I tied it all up in a bow and buried him with them,all but this one,cuz I forgot about it.I know that it wasent in the stack,there was so much there,or maybe it was.This was my scratch so where did the real one go if I forgot all about it?What will I do with this now?

8:12 p.m. - 2003-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry