Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they wilted

Sometimes I just remember things.Something in my mind reminds me that this happened...that that happened.Today while I was at work I remembered something I never really forgot.Maybe,I just stuck it somewhere in my head so I wouldnt think so much about it.But today,I could not get it out of my head and it wasent a bad thing,yet it was not the best of things to be thinking about while you have a 10 hour day ahead of you.He was the only one that hjas ever PICKED me my flowers.He was the only one that ever took time out to pick those damn wildflowers i love so much.I remember the day.I remember my thoughts.I remember how he was sitting in his Sears van as i went to my car.I remember.I remember it all very well.I was at Chi-Chis.It was warm out.It was in the beginning of the "US".I saw his van from the window and acted as though I was going to "check"on something in my car.And there they were.On my seat.In a dairy queen cup.At first I thought that the old "lover"had gave them to me.So I threw them away.Then I thought about the Sears van and how much I really liked this guy.I got them out of the garbage.Only to throw them away again.I had never told anyone at that time how much wildflowers meant to me.How it would mean so much if I got them.I only thought that they were from the old "lover"for the simple fact that he was poor.Yet later that night when I saw that beautiful face...that fantastic smile...he asked me how I liked them.If they smelled good.I never told him that I threw them away.It was then...that I told him how great that was.That he took the time out to pick them for me on his lunch hour.That they were my favorite kind of flowers.Today I remembered that day.I never even had to tell him that they were my favorite flowers...he knew.Thats why he picked them.I kept thinking today that there must have been something that he felt.Something that he felt and that is why he picked them.Not one person will ever do that for me and be able to surprise me.Everyone now knows that those are my favorite.I never told him though until AFTER he picked them.We had something.We still do.We always will.We just haveto wait to share it.Not one person will ever top that day off with flowers.He already did.

8:34 p.m. - 2007-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry