Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Im blowin kisses to all

Did I ever tell you about my five year plan?The boy will be of age in 5 years...me?I will be 34..still young enough to do things yet old enough to know what not to do.Although I may not like the place I call work..I like what I do for a living,even if I still let the folks believe that school will save my soul.About 4 months ago I thought about life after the boy is 18.And I thought about life until then.I am laving.Not on a midnight plane...not on a train...I am buying me a camper,and I am driving.I have never been a good one on directions...we just dont get along.So at first when I thought about allthis,I thought that the plan wouldnt work.I mean,I cant even read a damn map.So one night while smoking the reefer and breathing in the Wisconsin air,I thought"fuck it"who needs a map?I am going to travel.I am going to take what money I have and go.I will always be a waitress because that is what I like to do,so once i find a place to set up camp,I am going to find a place to work at and stay for a couple of months and then leave again.I dont know when i will ever make it home.I dont think that it is part of the plan to know.You live once.There are so many things to see and I want to see them.In 5 years I will have raised my child.I will have done what I needed to do.In 5 years I will still be there for anyone who needs me to be there but also...in 5 years ...its my time.And I haveto go.There is no changing the plan.I am leaving and thats that.I have known for years that I cant stay here,I have known that I am happier when I am not here,and I have known that my place in life is everywhere....and that is just where I want to go...everywhere.

11:35 a.m. - 2007-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry