Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Party for the holidays

My weekend went well.I guess.My neighbor had surgery on his arm,so I spent the whole day Friday at the hospital waiting for him to go into surgery,went to the bar afterwards with another friend,and then went to one of Verns Christmas parties.It was fun,got pretty loaded there,only to go to the bar afterwards.I talked alot of shit that night.To a couple people about the Angel deal.One said to tell him,the other said not to.I tried,but it didnt work.So Saturday comes,and we have another Christmas party to go to,but needed some bloody marys first.So of course,we go to the bar and start our day.The Christmas party was okay,I had alot of fun.But I really didnt like how people were.I mean,no one was even making an effort to chat with me...so fuck them.When a couple of them were drunk enough to talk to me,I didnt even bother.So we leave the party and go to Joeys,where I clung to Rodney,and talked about everything with him.And as I talked to him,Verns boss and his wife show up,and here she is by the jukebox with Vern...yelling my name like we were long lost friends.Hey,thats fucking great that you are drunk now and want to talk to me,but fuck you,so I ignored her and heard Vern tell her that I was"smashed".Whatever Vern,I might have been but I am not about to get all "friendsy"with the boss's wife,I didnt care to know her at that point,and really didnt care if I did get to know her.I tried to tell Vern that night as well about the Angel deal,but it didnt happen then either.It was a good weekend.I stayed drunk enough not to worry about who is coming and going at Verns house.And speaking of that,he asks me "do I want a key",you know,so I can just come over whenever I want and hang out?And I wanted to tell him that I wouldnt feel comfortable,not knowing who I might bump into,but I didnt tell him that either,instead I just smiled.So now that I am no longer playing the part of a drunk,I am thinking about it,and I still hate the way I fucking feel about it all.To bad I haveto work today,it would be a good one to have some bloody marys.

8:22 a.m. - 2005-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry