Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smelling Grandma

So I washed my one pajama bottoms,and they smell like my grandmas old house.And it makes me miss her and makes me think of the stupid holidays.I remember when she lived on Villa street and I would sleep on the pull out couch and inhale the smell of the blanket,and it had holes everywhere,yet it smelled good.It smelled relaxing.And my uncle Kenny was still alive and he would sit and watch t.v.,thinking that I was sleeping,but i was really underneath that blanket....enjoying the smell and looking at the tv through the holes.I wish I could hold onto certain smells forever.And maybe they are always there....yet when you do notice them again...when you do smell them again...it makes remembering so much better

9:29 p.m. - 2005-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry