Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kid fights

I had to yell at my kid all morning.All the way to school too.Gee,what a great way to start out your day.I gave him oatmeal this morning,after I was going to make him a bagel but he didnt want it,so oatmeal it is.No big deal.Well he continues to ask me how many packs I put in his bowl and how it wasent enough and I asked him what else he wanted..he didnt know,so I said"well let me make you the bagel"....no not good enough,he didnt want it so I gave him 5 minutes to get himself something.He got himself some cereal at the very last minute.I then told him that he had to take out the garbage this afternoon.He threw a fit,so I grounded him.My child treats me like shit because i allow him to.I get soft. wanted to tell him that i was sorry and what not before he left the car to go to school,but wouldnt.I have got to keep my foot down.Even if I see the tears in his eyes.I talked to him about all this crap the other night.I asked him if he understood me,he told me he did...so what the hell is the problem?He is almost 12,no chores,not to many rules,he pretty much has things easy.So what the fuck is the disrespect for?I asked him this morning if he would ever pitch a fit to the wicked step mother if she asked him to take the trash out...he told me that he wouldnt have.But I am your mother,I provide everything for you,yet you will treat me like shit?I just dont get it.So because he didnt listen to what I had to say the other night when I talked to him,he is in for it now.I warned him,he is just pushing me now,and I wont allow it.If he wants to get cocky with me,fine,he can be grounded.If he dosent ask if adopted sons can sleep over,then they cant.If he dosent want to try a bit harder in reading,fine..theres no boy scouts,I told him all of this,and he dosent get it..he dosent understand that I hate to do it...but I sure the hell will.

7:47 a.m. - 2006-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry