Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ghost Town.

I gave one of Kyle's guns away.Took me all this time.I took his picture off my sun visor and put it in my glove compartment.Because I did these things dosent mean that I will forget him.It just means that I am letting go.More and more.The gun came to mind when I was going through things of mine in the basement and came across a couple of clips.I then told Nate .I gave it to his cousin.Who will take care of it.Who will use it.Who knows that it means alot to me.Well.....that it meant alot to Kyle and at one time maybe me.The picture I put away ....it needed to be put away.It bothered Nate a bit but he didnt have a clue how much it bothered me.But I left it there.For all these years.Why?If I put it away it meant I was trying to forget. Thats not the truth though is it?I am happily married.I love Nate with my whole heart. Everyday I am grateful for him. I feel good about letting go.It felt GREAT to do the things I did in order to let go.All I have ever wanted to do was let go.Of things.Of people.And I always found it quite the battle.Until now.Maybe I can learn to let go of the self hate and learn to love myself..again.If I ever did,and if I never did?Well..maybe its time to start learning to do that.

2:30 p.m. - 2015-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry