Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take this job and shove it

My last day of work is Sunday. I have no job lined up. what's the point in a paycheck if I can not be happy? I have dreaded my job for such a long time. As I dreaded, I changed. For the worst...but then again, don't I always? Sure I am worried and scared. My husband can not support me and my habits,and what if I don't pass that state exam and school was for nothing? The teacher gets flustered with me when I say I am not ready to do a skill.I am trying to do the best I can,when I am ready I am ready.I suppose I will have more time to actually be ready when I don't haveto leave school to go home only to have enough time for a beer or 2 before my 2 hour shift on the other side of town. I started to hate life again and be miserable.I started to just be......sad.The husband wanted me to quit so long ago and I refused.The night I decided to ,we cheered to a shot and was already different the next day.People can think I am nuts.I have no income now....but when wasent I broke?Every little bit helps right?So why does that mean money? I sincerely believe that quitting my job will make me into the happy person I once was,that the struggles that may come out of it will only make me....us...stronger.I cant believe I did it,but its done now.My paperwork has gone to HR, my position is posted.If I turn back now,all I will do is fail. And really?I am fucking tired at failing.

2:11 p.m. - 2014-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry