Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A dick without its strings

He told his ex wife that she would haveto get the kids off the bus because he was working late.She asked him why he was being a dick.He made a good point though,if he did want to work over time...he couldnt.Ever.Yet,she can because she never hasto deal with the kids after school.She dosent haveto deal with them until she wants to deal with them.Its on her time.So he stuck up for himself and was called a dick.Why?Because its not the way she wants things.Its not easier for her.I am not trying to give bad blood between the two,there are things I dont understand such as this whole "my day your day thing".He has his kids everyday except for 4 days out of the month.It dosent effect me as much as it does him,yet,we could never do anything even if we wanted to because we always haveto wait for the kids to be picked up and then by that time?Its usually about 6 when we could do anything.There are things that just haveto be played fair,and that is one of them.So I was proud of him and thought it was a bit funny that he was a "dick" because things didnt go her way.It made me feel good knowing that he stood up for her and made a point that maybe should have been made a while ago,either way...he is beginning to be less of a puppet to her and that makes him a bit cuter and it makes me love him even more then I do now.Theres something about standing on your own that attracts me to people.It makes me know that you are strong and that you stand up for yourself,and the other day when he told her all that he did?I could have thrown a fricken party for him,because that means theres one less step that holds us back from our life.

6:15 a.m. - 2009-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry