Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

windows cry

I stared at a picture tonight and felt those butterflies die.Those sick butterflies.In this picture stood a man.Holding a fish.Camo pants on,hat,sweatshirt.And this HUGE smile.He looked so full of life.So happy.Ice fishing.I stared at this picture and could feel the energy he once gave off.I could feel the happiness of it all...the proud moment of it all.I could feel the memory of all of it.Like I was there,or like I knew him.I never met the man in the picture.I never knew him.And I will never meet him.His picture told the secrets of a drunken night.His picture told his story.The man in this picture is no longer.


And I know EXCATLY how this picture makes his family feel.


And even though I never knew him,and I will never know his family.I still feel what they feel.

1:28 a.m. - 2008-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry