Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"displaced\"

I am what you would call a displaced employee.As of Sunday,I will no longer have a job,I will be unemployed for the first time in 14 years.Chi-Chis is closing their doors on Sunday night.And I am going to be broken,I am going to be a wreck.There are so many memories there,so many things I have learned,so many things I have gained.And I lose it all on Sunday.Some people have left their marks on me,and I wil never see them again.5 years worth of memories.I have no family after Sunday.I dont know what to do,I dont know how to react.I made almost 200 bucks last night telling my regulars,and today all but one of my 8 tables were regulars and I made 70 bucks.Its funny how you take care of these people for 5 years...just once a week,some of them,less then a year and then they turn around and take care of you.I lost it at work a couple times,I lost it at the bar last night with Cindy and them.And I have realized that this will not be a good ending,and there will never be anything close to what I have gone through with this job.What UI have felt towards all the people I work with,one big family,and it will be gone on Sunday.So I told Krista at lease we can cook out with our food stamps now,and that instead of going to the bar and being "wasted for weiners"we will now call ourselves the unemployed.I have slept like shit the past couple days and crying dosent help,but I look around that place and I see the last 5 years of my life,I see Dan sitting at the bar when I first started there.Rob freaking out outside,and I sit in the back room and I remember Kyles sears van,sitting right there,right in front of me.Last night and this morning I stood in the bar and remembered him sitting,being all drunk,I remember these things and I FEEL my life slipping away.I remember all these fun times I had there and I remeber the bad times.I remember getting a life because of that place and now,I am going to remember losing it,I think I need my pills.

8:18 p.m. - 2004-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry