Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The devil made me do it

**its killing me**

Tyler is sick,I feel awful for him.School is a day away and my child is to sick to go so far.I took him with Amanda today downtown.He seemed to feeling fine,still yucky...yet okay to go.We stood in a line where WE were the minority,I useto never feel that way.There were alot of mexicans and blacks,we were just about the only white people.But that isnt really an issue,the issue is,here we are,standing in line...like we are soppouse to,and here are all these people,and they cut,they cut because theres their cousin Shay nay nay or whatever,and theres the ones with the strollers,who thinks it is okay,because what the fuck,they cant speak english,and here we are....doing what we are soppouse to,yet if we open our mouthes,we would start a riot.So anyways...it was a bad set up and we got into the park,to find out that they arent giving the backpacks away til 6,I haveto be to work at 4,because hey guess what?I WORK.I cant sit around for 3 hours trying to get free shit.Why?Because I WORK.I have almost everything for Ty,but I thought it would be a good idea,since I am LOW INCOME...yet I WORK,to maybe get him a "nice"back pack and bla bla bla.Anyways,it was just stupid how all those motherfuckers could sit around for 3 hours...getting their free food,letting their kids play free games,getting their kids free haircuts....yet,I couldnt let my kid have any fun...having fun that has nothing to do with money,letting him shoot some hoops...all that shit.All because I WORK.Out of all the times I couldve got food baskets and shit,I never did,why?Because I work damn hard for my things,and if I myself cant provide for me and my family,then I work harder.I dont ever want to stand in another fucking line.I dont ever want to think that standing in line just "might'be a good idea.I dont ever want to feel like I am shit ever again,I dont ever want to feel "low income",I am better then that,and I will have better for my child.So I went to WORK today,where I was beyond busy.I had about 60 teachers in the bar tonight...with no help.And I made almost 200 bucks.And after standing in that fucking line today.I felt good that I made that much money and worked my ass off.And now that I know I lost my hundred dollar bill...I am right fucking back to where I left off feeling today.

11:59 p.m. - 2004-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry