Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when the doves cry

**Wheres The Love**

My computer sits by a window,the view is really just a tree,the tree that sits in the front of my house,and I always see this dove sitting on one of the branches.And it makes me think....arent doves soppuse to have a "soul mate"kindof thing?I have seen this dove alot,and it is always by itself,and sometimes it faces my window like it is watching me,it never comes close to my window,it just sits on the branch for hours,but its there everyday,by itself,and its starting to make me wonder where its soul mate is,and today as I watched it,I felt the need to save it.Save it from being lonely,I want to catch this dove and bring it into my house and keep it forever and give it the love it once had maybe?Its funny because I do not enjoy birds,not at all,I dont mind them,I just dont want one...but I want this dove,this lonely dove that sits outside my window everyday,that sits out on that branch by itself staring in on me sometimes,and as I thought this,the dove turned around,faced my window,a for a spilt second I thought it was looking at me,and then it flew away,like it knew I wanted to catch it.Like it knew what I was thinking.This damn dove has been around for a while,and it has never been with another dove,so what does that mean,and why does it bother me so much that it is alone?

8:56 a.m. - 2004-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry