Photobucket I have said to much

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let the ashes fly

It must be hard to be in middle school these days.My kid went to his first dance tonight.He didnt want me to drop him off in the front of the doors but I did anyways.And then I watched him walk up to the doors and thats when it dawned on me that it must be hard.I remember when I was in 6th grade.I had my first boyfriend,my first dance.There were some things that I could've lived without.Like not being accepted.Like trying to be accepted.And i can just imagine how it is these days cause in my day?It was fucking hard.My kid has a girlfriend as well.Thats where the dance comes in.She is in 8th grade,his first girlfriend was 2 years ago but I think now I haveto start thinking of ways of not becoming a grandma at age 30.The fat fuck and I went out to lunch.We were going to hang out together and then go out for a bit tonight since he is not going up north...but thats not happening.He has been putting down the few friends I do have all fricken week.And today at lunch,I told him how I felt about it,and of course he had to be a cock sucker and continue to disrespect them so i did the same with his friends.I told him that his friends dont even have jobs,he agreed,but then i hit the soft spot and called them all cokeheads...thats when I knew he was holding it in.All he could say was"so are you"Yea...I sure the fuck am.I laughed and told him that I sure was,that i do it all the time and thats why I never sleep.It pissed him off.He drove faster and faster down Washington mumbling to himself.And all I could think about was him not crashing.What a dummy.Not once have i ever disrespected his friends.I never called them names or anything of that sort and this week..I have had it.And whats funny is that maybe my few friends have had problems,we all do,but at lease mine fix theirs.It takes time,and the past...you can never change but you can change yourself.I wanted to call his friends losers...because they are,I wanted to keep talking shit to him,but I hit the right spot when I said that wonderful word.....COKEHEAD.He knows its true,and he is probably pissed that my group of friends?The same ones I once hung out with?The same ones I let go because of the drugs?They changed.Unlike his.So an old friend of mine came into work the other day.She looks good.She looks like she cares about something other then nothing.And I am going to hang out with her tonight,and I am excitied because thats one more friend that I useto have....that I still have.People go through things you know?I useto have this crowd of friends...and we were all so cool.Getting drunk,laughing,talking,
falling down,smoking so much pot in one night that we probably stayed stoned for the whole week.And then things happened.And some of it was actually the boyfriends fault.Coke kills alot of things,especially when you are just not as needy as the others.I hated watching my friends slowly fall into a whole different world.Where laughter wasent remembered,where a fun time turned into a search for more.When showers sometimes became non-exsitant.When it just wasent worth it anymore.I left it.Left my friends in that world...by themselves.To battle their own fights with themselves.And there were alot of times when I just wanted it all back.There were times when I sat at home trying to laugh,trying to make sense of it all.Trying to stay stoned by myself for a whole week,it wasent the same.I wondered how they were...what they were doing.But the world that lived in and the world that i lived in was to different.We clashed.I worried to much.Worried that I might just haveto bury another one.And I think the boyfriend cant stand that I will always be there for my friends.Regardless.People need time sometimes to notice things.Sometimes you cant be there for your friends...you haveto give them time.And because I am a friend...I will not let the boyfriend talk shit and disrespect them.And why the fuck is it that everytime people are in a relationship...god forbid you have friends?Maybe I just pick the wrong ones.So tonight,I am going to meet up with my old friends,laugh,talk,and have a good time.And the boyfriend?Oh...well,he can go to his little bar,shove shit up his nose,get all mad and act like a ganster,because me?Im just gonna be the "hippie"I am,and I am going to laugh...and laugh...and laugh and live my life to the very fullest,and I am going to have a good fucking time.

5:15 p.m. - 2006-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry